Pink Lemonade

Hello loyal fans. What is the deal with Pink Lemonade? You see, I was at In-N-Out Burger two weeks ago in Davis, CA. With my Double-Double I elected to have lemonade; much to my chagrin, the only option was the dreaded pink lemonade. On a confusing, and potentially amusing, side note…the lemonade dispenser had one of those fun little pull toggles on it; one side was labeled “sweetened”, the other “unsweetened”. Much to my surprise I discovered the toggle was reversible. Oh the havoc one could wreak with that little baby…

Anyway, pink lemonade. I mean, seriously, who wants pink lemonade? What kind of lemon bleeds pink anyway? It is so unnatural; pink goes with lemonade like Law School Finals goes with FUN! I believe pink lemonade is all a conspiracy to lull Americans into a state of sugar induced happiness; when the tart, yellow beauty is removed from lemonade we are weakened as a society.

We must take a cue from the former Soviet Union whose favored son, Yakov Smirnoff, would no doubt remind us of our weakness thusly: “In United States you make lemonade pink; in Russia, pink lemonade makes YOU!

Or, perhaps, Harry Nilsson would be a better adviser with the immortal lyrical masterpiece: “You put the pink in the lemonade, you drank them both up…you put the pink in the lemonade, you drank them both up…you put the pink in the lemonade, called your doctor, woke him up and said ‘Doctor ain’t there nothing I can take?’ I said, ‘Doctor, to relieve this belly ache.’ The answer was of course “NO…there is nothing you can take”.

Or, perhaps, Zero Wing has the true reason we must avoid pink lemonade:

All Your Base Pink Lemonade

And that, my friends, is why you should not put the pink in the lemonade!

Quote of the Day:

“If life gives you lemons, you should make lemonade” – Dale Carnegie

Published in: on April 29, 2007 at 9:47 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://batchisthenewshit.wordpress.com/2007/04/29/pink-lemonade/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. As I procrastinate and avoid studying for my LAST set of law school finals, I wanted to let you know that I appreciate the comic relief your blog brings. I must however admit that I am kind of fond of the pink lemonade at In N Out but, yes, yellow lemonade is better. The unnatural pink shade distracts me from the fact that there is a bible verse on the bottom of my cup.


Leave a Reply

