Legos Are Awesome

Hello loyal fans. I am here today to speak to you about Legos. Legos are, frankly, awesome. While browsing MyFishTank.net today I came across this blog post about a Lego Pumpkin. This is pretty freaking sweet. After following the link to the Lego website I came across The Holiday Train Set; given my general love of all things railroad related, this was a pretty tempting little thing to run around some future tree…not very prototypical, but sort of light hearted and whimsical. It would be hard to argue that I don’t need more general whimsy in my life. Then again, I already have enough train related junk floating around my apartment to run more than a few trains around a tree (or ten).

Nevertheless, this piqued my curiosity and I elected to explore the Lego website further. Times have really changed since I was a kid. I remember when there were only three Lego themes: City, Castles, and Space and the mysterious, complex Technic sets. I also remember the excitement I felt when they added the Pirate set. Now there seem to be a cornucopia of different Lego options, the majority of which seem to be based on the stars of film and television (a fact of which I am not sure how I feel; on one level it is bothersome…on the other, I am happy to see Lego thriving…and who does not love Lego Star Wars).

Legos may just be the perfect toy. Sure, they cost an exorbitant amount for a bunch of little interlocking pieces of plastic, but they are still pretty awesome.

Just check out what some ambitious (and, likely, unemployed) folks did with theirs:

Quote of the Day:

“Batch likes Legos!” – Batch

Published in: on October 8, 2007 at 9:21 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://batchisthenewshit.wordpress.com/2007/10/08/legos-are-awesome/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Thanks your post is stunning.
    I like your site..
    See ya


Leave a Reply

