Aquarium Related News

Hello loyal fans.  The 90 gallon aquarium is now up and running!  All the equipment is installed and operational except for the lighting.  The live rock is in and looking good.  I will probably try to get a fish or two tomorrow to go in the quarantine so they can go into the display in a month or so.  Normally it would be really important to wait, but because this is basically just an expansion of my 55 gallon using rock which is already well established, things should be okay pretty quickly.  I will do the appropriate water tests as necessary beforehand.

For those interested, here is a picture:

tanknew

On an unrelated note, today was the first day of school.  It was good to get back…but I had forgotten the general insanity that school is.  I am just not used to functioning all day; throw in the heat (mid 80s for the first time in weeks, and no doubt warmer in the classrooms) and it was just a pretty draining day.  Good, though…

Quote of the Day:

“If you are truly serious about preparing your child for the future, don’t teach him to subtract – teach him to deduct.” – Fran Lebowitz, Social Studies (1981)

Published in: on August 28, 2007 at 9:47 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://batchisthenewshit.wordpress.com/2007/08/28/aquarium-related-news/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would like to see a continuation of the topic

  2. I am in the planning phase of purchasing and setting up a reef tank. This is a fantastic looking stand. The best I’ve seen. Could you tell me what type of wood and stain you used.

    Thanks.


Leave a comment